"> Woodrome secures second Grand Champion title at NTDC - 53' Reefer Trailer Rental Experts

Woodrome secures second Grand Champion title at NTDC - 53' Reefer Trailer Rental Experts

tutkulu passion seks Lezbiyen Seks Videosu fetis sex mature sikis 1xbet
Woodrome secures second Grand Champion title at NTDC 1
Woodrome secures second Grand Champion title at NTDC 2

The American Trucking Associations recently recognized Scott Woodrome, a professional truck driver from Middletown OH representing team FedEx Freight, as the Bendix Grand Champion of the 2019 National Truck Driving Championships.

This is Woodrome’s second consecutive year claiming the Bendix Grand Champion trophy.

“Congratulations to Scott and his great team at FedEx Freight, as well as the entire Ohio trucking industry, for repeating as this year’s Bendix Grand Champion Award winner,” said ATA President and CEO Chris Spear. “This process began with thousands of drivers competing at the state level, but only one driver can emerge as overall grand champion. It’s a true reflection of Scott’s commitment to safety and the trucking industry as a whole that he was able to take home top honors again this year.”

Woodrome, a longtime competitor in truck driving championships with more than 1.8 million lifetime safe driving miles, competed this week in the Twins division. He has been in the trucking industry for 25 years, spending 13 of those years with his current employer, FedEx Freight. This is the second straight Bendix Grand Champion award for Woodrome, who previously took home the 2018 Bendix Grand Champion Award for his performance in the Tanker class, as well as the 2017 National Champion Award in the Tanker class and six Ohio state championships.

ATACurrent and former Bendix Grand Champions

Current and former Bendix Grand Champions

Woodrome also took home the Twins class national title.

ATA also recognized John Sanderson as the 2019 Rookie of the Year. Sanderson claimed the title after an outstanding performance in the 3-axle division. To be a “rookie,” drivers must be first-time competitors at the state level who advanced to nationals. This year, there were 32 rookies competing at the National Truck Driving Championships. Sanderson was the only rookie who advanced to the championship round of competition.

In addition to the individual awards, the team of drivers from Pennsylvania are going home this week with the Team Championship. Pennsylvania hosted this week’s competition and had three drivers advance to the championship round of competition. The state of North Carolina took home second place honors, with Virginia coming in third place.

Several individuals excelled outside the driving course throughout this week’s competition, demonstrating their professionalism, knowledge and dedication to the trucking industry. Professional truck driver Robert Dolan of XPO Logistics was recognized with the highly-coveted c Professional Excellence award. Additionally, Jason Imhoff of Walmart Transportation is taking home the Vehicle Condition Award for his outstanding performance during the pre-trip inspections.

Nine drivers achieved perfect scores on the written exam phase of the championships and are receiving the Highest Written Exam Award for their efforts. The nine drivers were: Paul Brandon, Miguel Corral, Ina Daly, Brent Glasenapp, Julie Hjelle, Barry Kraemer, Jottyn Santos, Jimmie Wisley, and Scott Woodrome.

Current and Former Grand Champions trophy.jpg

ACT 1 served as a premier sponsor of the 2019 National Truck Driving Championships and National Step Van Driving Championships.

Champions from each of the 9 vehicle classes were also announced. Joining Woodrome on the list of national champions are:


  1. Brian Walker, UPS Freight, North Carolina
  2. Jeffrey Slaten, YRC Freight, Florida
  3. John Sanderson, FedEx Express, Oregon   


  1. Adam Heim, FedEx Freight, Idaho
  2. David Rohman, FedEx Express, North Carolina
  3. James Plaxco, Old Dominion Freight Line Inc, Oregon


  1. David Hall, ABF Freight, Arkansas
  2. Ina Daly, XPO Logistics, Arizona
  3. Alphonso Lewis, YRC Freight, Alabama


  1. Basher Pierce, FedEx Freight, North Carolina
  2. Scott Osborne, FedEx Freight, Mississippi
  3. Eric Flick, FedEx Freight, Nevada

Sleeper Berth               

  1. Mike White, Walmart Transportation, Indiana
  2. Terry Wood, Walmart Transportation, Pennsylvania
  3. Michael Barnes, Walmart Transportation, Virginia

Straight Truck               

  1. Jason Imhoff, Walmart Transportation, Ohio
  2. Robert Dolan, XPO Logistics, Pennsylvania
  3. Matthew Hart, FedEx Freight, Nevada

Tank Truck               

  1. Paul Brandon, FedEx Freight, Connecticut
  2. George Wells, Shamrock Foods Company, Arizona
  3. Cecil Hicks, FedEx Freight, North Carolina


  1. Scott Woodrome, FedEx Freight, Ohio
  2. David Mogler, FedEx Freight, Colorado
  3. Shannon Lynch, United Parcel Service, Indiana

Step Van               

  1. Adam Stroup, FedEx Express, Nebraska
  2. Gregory Long, FedEx Express, Virginia
  3. Eric Damon, FedEx Express, Colorado
[embedded content]